Consquences of Rain

So, it rained here all Friday, Saturday and Sunday. And this morning.

I come home from school, and it’s nice and sunny.

And I see…

Literally hundreds of worms who could not save themselves from the wrath of the sun. Scattered and crisp through out the street. Fried up, left to the sun’s rays.

It was a worm massacre.

If only… I could have saved them.

Stupid worms. Don’t wander so far from the grass!

Listen!

The rain doesn’t last forever! Especially in a desert!

No rain pours for you!

No, young worms,

save yourselves,

from the wrath

of the coming sun.

(this has been a procrastination post in memory of the worms lives lost February 9 2015. )

Do you like worms? Do you like to save them, and stop their misery? Tell me in the comments below!

-Isa

3 thoughts on “Consquences of Rain

  1. Shim (magicandwriting) says:

    Aww, poor worms…

    Of all the various bugs and insects and tiny creatures on the whole planet, worms are the only ones that don’t freak me out. (And butterflies and ladybugs, okay, but even those I feel really weird when they crawl on me…) Whenever I find one while gardening or something, I’ll always bury it somewhere where it won’t get dried out.

Leave a Reply

