The Calm Wizard of the Sea

turtle

I always see sea-turtles in my head that way.

So, I got some new markers!? They’re not copic markers, but they’re still pretty good, except I have NO idea what I should be doing.

Markers make no sense.

Nor do turtles.

Have a happy Thursday and Friday!!!!!!!!!! πŸ™‚

I have a few reviews on my other blog that were published, and there be more to come! Also, I’m planning on putting up a short story I’ve been working on??? That’s questionable, actually, I might be too shy. πŸ˜›

-Isa

9 thoughts on “The Calm Wizard of the Sea

  1. Shim (magicandwriting) says:

    Awesome as always! You know, I don’t think I’ve ever drawn anything with markers since I was a tiny little kid…

    Oooh, putting up a short story would be cool! I understand the shyness, though, hehe. It’s kind of scary to put stuff like that up where other people can see them.

  2. Kiwi- rippedoutpages says:

    OOh, I like it. Like Shim said, it’s awesome as always. How do you guys draw like this?!

    I would love to read your short story! But I’m not going to push you, because I haven’t dared to put anything on my blog, either.

    • Isa @ A Doodler's Freedom says:

      THANK YOU! πŸ™‚ Practice, practice, practice… and stressing out. πŸ˜›

      You would? Yeah, I’ve noticed. I wouldn’t push you either, so thank you for your sympathy. πŸ˜€
      BUT I also kind of want to post the story. I’m still fixing it.

  3. Topaz says:

    Ahhh! This is gorgeous + adorable! ❀ I pretty much never draw with markers (I'm more of a pencil girl), but I'm so in awe of you for being able to use them so well. As the others have mentioned, I would absolutely love to read the story once you've worked up the courage to post it!

    Whether or not you choose to do so, though, this is a beautiful drawing. Great work, love. x

    • Isa @ A Doodler's Freedom says:

      Ahhhhh Thank You!!!!!!!! πŸ™‚ Pencils are awesome! I consider myself also a pencil kind of girl… I find them a bit easier to control. πŸ™‚
      You would like to see it too? I might put it up since so many people have asked me…

      Thank you! I love you blog BTW it looks absolutely amazing. Rambling is fun!

Leave a Reply

