HAPPY NEW YEARS!

And a late merry Christmas! I hope your days were filled with love and joy and not too much stress and sadness that the year is over.

This is how I reflect on my mixed feelings. Oh gosh.

The thing is, I cannot freaking decide if I love the end of the year and the beginning of a new one or not. There’s nothing I can do to stop it from coming, and nothing to bring the old year back. It’s hard to know if I’m okay with that.

There were so many exciting things, so many devastating things, others just stressful. I’m glad that I’m safe, and happy, and I hope that many people feel good, even through all of the troubling things around the world. This planet has a lot of new years left.

Resolutions, let’s see.

I need to write more.

Read the Holy Bible more.

More tolerance with my family, my brother especially.

Reduce my stress, by finishing homework early, and efficiently.

Stop letting daily life annoyances get in the way of the things I enjoy.

I shall post more on both of my blogs.

Especially book/movie reviews.

Drop five seconds on each of my swim strokes.

And so much more….. I’ve got a lot of work to do.

HAPPY NEW YEARS! May your year be filled with new opportunities, and exciting things!

-Isa

9 thoughts on “HAPPY NEW YEARS!

  1. Kiwi- rippedoutpages says:

    Before I say anything else, I love how you describe ending and beginning a year. Who knows if any of this are okay with it?

    I really need to do everything more efficiently. No doubt that it’ll reduce stress, and perhaps help with self-esteem?

    Erg, daily annoyances. They annoy me way too much, gets me stressed, makes me lose my temper… Heh, I’m saying all this, but really, I just need to ignore them.

    Anyway, good luck with achieving your resolutions! Have a great New Years. 😀

    • Isa @ A Doodler's Freedom says:

      Gosh, I feel super dramatic, the way I wrote that. But thanks. I wonder how many people feel okay with it.

      I think it could help self-esteem. Get more done= feel better about yourself= more time for other stuff=more self-esteem. That will be really good.

      Same here. Annoyances get to me too much, so I will do what’s in my power to ignore there calling.

      Thank you! You too! Happy New years. 🙂

  2. Ana @ Butterflies of the Imagination says:

    It’s always kind of sad when a year ends, but at the same time, I absolutely love the new year because it’s like a new beginning. I love all of your resolutions, and would love to work towards them myself. All except the swimming resolution, that is. I don’t swim, but it would be nice to cut down on my cross country 5k time.

    • Isa @ A Doodler's Freedom says:

      Yeah, same here! It’s the second day, and I say it’s been going pretty well, though my resolutions should really be enforced now. I’m glad. That’s goo: aim to improve your sports. It gives a whole lot of great motivation for doing the sports. Happy 2015! 🙂

Leave a Reply

