Awkward Moments Only Artists Understand

Truth

5 thoughts on “Awkward Moments Only Artists Understand

  1. Ana @ Butterflies of the Imagination says:

    This is so true, and a lot of it can also be related to writing as well! I hate when people ask me “Are you writing?” as if they’re shocked. And looking at my massive, seemingly never ending WIP and thinking that I’ll never be able to finish it, happens to me all the time.

    • isa13na says:

      I know right? It’s really annoying when people ask and it’s obvious what you are doing. Writing as well, it’s the same. I really saddens me to look at all of my scrap ideas and chapter 1’s. Ahh, but like the video says, art/writing is our life and we cannot stop. 🙂

  2. eviline_lunette says:

    I love that! Like Ana @ Butterflies of the imagination said, that is writing too. I don’t show people my writing. Nuh uh. *shivers*. I’m not that much of an artist, but I totally understand.

    • isa13na says:

      I love this video, it even applies even school work. “Are you writing and essay? What is it about? When is it due? Is that your teacher?” and everything you won’t finish.
      I just want to make this clear: Almost anything is art. Evi, I know you like to write, and I strongly believe that literature and writing is art. So, I totally see why you would relate to this video!
      I can’t show anyone my work either *shivers* *looks around* *sighs in relief* But it’s great when you have a choice friends to see, though it’s hard to let them.

Leave a Reply

