Nico di Angelo

NicoDiAngelo

I love this guy, he’s really cool. He was misunderstood for so much of his life, and still is. I mean, imagine not being from the same time period as you friends, and what we learn in House of Hades… Nico has been through a lot. For those of you who don’t know, Nico is from the Percy Jackson/Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan.

On drawing him: At first, he was pretty boring to color in. Drawing him was fun, but the main colors I used first were black and “sand.” But as I was re-reading House of Hades, Hazel describes him as slightly greenish. I don’t know if you see that in the scan, but I tried to add a bit of green. I put gold and brown in his hair, just for some interest. I drew bags in his eyes, because of what he’s been through, and it was also pretty fun to draw a hint of olive skin he had when he was little. I used colored pencils.

That squiggly in the corner is my signature. 😛 Please credit me!

Sorry I haven’t posted my own art, or really any posts in so long. Busy, you see, and I’ve been taking a lot of time to color these harder to color things.

-Isa

6 thoughts on “Nico di Angelo

Leave a Reply

