News on the Speech, and an Upcoming One

If anyone remembers the post I put, where I wrote about the courage it takes to speak, they might remember that I was preparing for a speech. Here is the link: Bravery: Spiders and Public Speaking

I gave my speech, and I was pretty happy with it. I do think that I could have moved around more, but otherwise, I felt like I had done well.

For the last speech of the school year, I need to make an entertainment speech, in which I need to entertain the audience, primarily with humor. Because the World Cup is approaching, I decided to make a speech on that, and find interesting facts, and to exaggerate how exciting it is. 🙂

Oh my goodness, this kid's reaction is just adorable.

Oh my goodness, this kid’s reaction is just adorable.

Does anyone have any other ideas on what I could do for an entertainment speech? The topics range really widely, from why coconuts are hazardous, to bad fashion choices of the past, and so on.

Anyways, that was a little update on life.

I am working on a pastel picture, and I can’t wait to show it to you soon! 🙂

7 thoughts on “News on the Speech, and an Upcoming One

  1. magicandwriting583 says:

    Ohh….public speaking. Joy. I haven’t done any of that in a long time yay for homeschoolers! but the last time I did, my teacher told me I really needed to work on making eye-contact with my audience. Oops.

    Oooh, the World Cup! I forgot that was coming up! If I have any other ideas or anything, I’ll let you know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

