On A Mountain

on a mountain close2

A close up picture of one of my first drawings of a place/landscape. In case you can’t identify, the scribble-y  things are trees, and the brown things are houses. I’m working on this area especially, and I don’t have practice in it. It’s on snow, and the shadows I think is the part I might have done best. For this, I only used colored pencils. Feedback?

 

on a mountain cropped

This is the original picture of the mountain. It has several trees. I was observing,  as many people suggest you do, to my surroundings, and I found that it helps. A lot. 🙂 I learned the shadows, of trees and of snow, on my way driving up the mountain last winter. I’ll remake this, as I lost it a year ago.

Snow is such an amazing thing. It has a certain sparkle and gleam that must take a lot of practice to capture. And the shadows are blue, and such a pretty kind of blue as well. I should observe more often. 😀

Leave a Reply

